2012 - Longbike.ch

Search
Go to content

Main menu

2012

04.10.2012: Friendly post card from Thailand from a couple of longbikers on an intercontinental trip

Our customers regularly testify to the high quality of Fateba's longbike. We also see it firsthand when our traveling customers bring their bikes in for a check-up and maintenance in our shop. Sometimes we also hear stories like the following one which amaze us.

Laura and Benoît are a young couple from the french speaking part of Switzerland (Suisse romande in french) on a long trip in Asia with his father's longbike and the longbike of an acquaintance. We were able to check the bikes' wheels shortly before they took off and quite frankly, our wheel requirements for such a trip would have been much stricter than those of the couple. Old Canti brakes, a 3x7 gears derailleur, thin 28'' by 37mm, basically yesteryear's equipment. The couple didn't let itself be contaminated by our skepticism. Then, after 6 months on the road, they sent us this friendly and beautiful postcard:

Laura Longbike Thailand
Laura Thailand Karte Vorderseite

01.10.2012: "Der Landbote" showcases Fateba in a show

The Landbote, Winterthur's local newspaper, produces reports on companies who produce goods in Winterthur, who make the name of the city shine in the world. In the 5 th  installment of the series "made in Winterthur", the Landbote dressed the portrait of Fateba on January 10, 2012. The meticulously redacted article can be seen here...

 
Back to content | Back to main menu

2012 - Longbike.ch

Suchen
Direkt zum Seiteninhalt

Hauptmenü

2012

10.04.2012: Kartengruss aus Thailand von Fateba Longbiker-Paar auf grosser Reise

Dass Fateba
Longbikes von hoher Qualität sind, bekommen wir regelmässig zu hören und sehen wir, wenn wieder eins der viel Geprüften in der Werkstatt steht. Und doch hören wir manchmal von Geschichten wie der folgenden, die uns das Staunen neu lehren.

Laura und Benoît sind ein junges Paar aus dem Westen der Schweiz, die sich mit den über 20 Jahre alten Longbikes von Vater und Bekanntem auf eine grosse Reise nach Asien aufgemacht haben. Wir durften die Räder kurtz vor der Abreise noch durchchecken, und ehrlich, unsere Ansprüche an Reiseräder wären höher gewesen. Alte Canti-Bremsen, 3x7-Gang Kettenschaltung, 37 mm schmale 28"-Bereifung, alles Schnee von vorgestern. Die beiden liessen sich von unserer Skepsis nicht anstecken - und senden uns jetzt, nach sechs Monaten "on the Road", diese tollen Kartengrüsse.

Laura Longbike Thailand
Laura Thailand Karte Vorderseite

10.01.2012: "Der Landbote" berichtet über Fateba

Der Landbote, die lokal verankerte Tageszeitung Winterthurs, berichtet in loser Folge über Unternehmen, die in Winterthur etwas herstellen und deren Produkte den Namen der Stadt in die Welt hinaustragen. Im 5. Teil der Serie "made in Winterthur" porträtierte der Landbote am 10. Januar 2012 die Fateba
. Hier geht's zum sorgfältig recherchierten Artikel ...

 
Zurück zum Seiteninhalt | Zurück zum Hauptmenü