2012 - Longbike.ch

Search
Go to content

Main menu

2012

04.10.2012: Friendly post card from Thailand from a couple of longbikers on an intercontinental trip

Our customers regularly testify to the high quality of Fateba's longbike. We also see it firsthand when our traveling customers bring their bikes in for a check-up and maintenance in our shop. Sometimes we also hear stories like the following one which amaze us.

Laura and Benoît are a young couple from the french speaking part of Switzerland (Suisse romande in french) on a long trip in Asia with his father's longbike and the longbike of an acquaintance. We were able to check the bikes' wheels shortly before they took off and quite frankly, our wheel requirements for such a trip would have been much stricter than those of the couple. Old Canti brakes, a 3x7 gears derailleur, thin 28'' by 37mm, basically yesteryear's equipment. The couple didn't let itself be contaminated by our skepticism. Then, after 6 months on the road, they sent us this friendly and beautiful postcard:

Laura Longbike Thailand
Laura Thailand Karte Vorderseite

01.10.2012: "Der Landbote" showcases Fateba in a show

The Landbote, Winterthur's local newspaper, produces reports on companies who produce goods in Winterthur, who make the name of the city shine in the world. In the 5 th  installment of the series "made in Winterthur", the Landbote dressed the portrait of Fateba on January 10, 2012. The meticulously redacted article can be seen here...

 
Back to content | Back to main menu

2012 - Longbike.ch

Recherche
Aller au contenu

Menu principal

2012

10.04.2012: Carte postale amicale de la Thaïlande de la part d'un couple de longbikers en voyage intercontinental

Nos clients nous attestent régulièrement de la haute qualité du longbike de Fateba. Nous la constatons aussi lorsque nos clients voyageurs nous amènent leurs vélos pour contrôle et entretien dans notre atelier. Parfois, nous entendons aussi des récits comme celui ci-dessous qui nous épatent.

Laura et Benoît sont un jeune couple de Suisse romande qui fait un grand voyage en Asie avec le longbike du père et d'une connaissance. Nous avons pu contrôler les roues du vélo peu avant le départ et, franchement, nos exigences en roues pour un tel voyage auraient été bien plus grande que celles du couple. Des vieux freins Canti, un dérailleur de 3x7 vitesses, pneus fins 28'' de 37 mm, bref, des équipements d'avant-hier. Le couple ne s'est pas laissé contaminer par notre scepticisme. Aujourd'hui, ils nous envoient, après six mois "on the road", cette amicale et magnifique carte postale:

Laura Longbike Thailand
Laura Thailand Karte Vorderseite

10.01.2012: "Der Landbote" réalise un reportage sur Fateba

Le Landbote, le journal local de Winterthour, réalise des reportages sur les entreprises qui fabriquent des produits à Winterthour, qui font rayonner le nom de la ville dans le monde. Dans le 5ème épisode de la série "made in Winterthur", le Landbote a fait le portrait de Fateba le 10 janvier 2012. L'article élaboré méticuleusement est visible ici...

 
Retourner au contenu | Retourner au menu